top of page

Living Sacrifice

We learned one week ago that we will be officially moving to Guatemala. Our emotions have

went up and down but the good thing is that when Bob is scared... I'm excited and when I'm nervous... Bob is excited. He is a great team mate :)

We have begun to sell our things off. I mailed 3 tote bags to book-buying sites! This is one small step but it's first physical step towards Guatemala so it was pretty exciting.

Were making good progress towards being (financially) ready to go as well. While risking being to transparent, here is the progress that we have made so far:

On April 1st we owed $10,034 in private student loans.

On May 1st we owed $8,388

Our goal is to have them all paid off by July 1st.

$1,647 / $10,034 paid off!

On April 1st we had $640 saved for Guatemala.

On May 1st we had $940 saved for Guatemala!

Our goal is to have $4000 saved by August 1st.

$940 / $4,000 saved.

We have lots of work ahead of us but both feel that we are exactly where we are supposed to be so we are happy to do it.

On 8-25-14 during a bible study while in Guatemala for the first time we read Romans 12:1.

I studied it again in 2015 with our small group.

"I appeal to you therefore, brothers and sisters, by the mercies of God , to present your bodies as a living sacrifice, holy and acceptable to God, which is your spiritual worship.

Romans 12:1

I think that presenting yourself as a living sacrifice means that when God calls... you answer.

These are two songs that have been stuck with me this week. I hope you enjoy them :)

bottom of page